Múm – Toothwheels

I’m slightly late on this song, I had no idea Múm were releasing a new album until the pitchfork review yesterday and I am keen to hear Smilewound when it is released.  Múm are my favourite Icelandic post-rock band, sorry Sigur Rós fans. I personally thought their unique blend of electronic and organic suited my style in a way no other band has been able to match.

Their new album seems to be following a new electro-pop route and if their first single from it is anything to go by this could be a good thing. Have a listen above and see what you think.

Leave a Reply

